For over 40 years the Port Angeles Noon Club has given scholarships to local high school seniors. The scholarships are used to assist high school seniors in funding the continuation of their education at the college or vocational institution of their choice.

2018 Scholarship Award Winners

Star Awards

The Star Awards recognize juniors in high school for outstanding achievement in academics, arts, music, and vocational skills.

STAR Recipients, Spring 2018

Awards for Women

Ruby Award

The Ruby Award honors the first federation president, Ruby Lee Minar.  This Award is for women,  who are not Soroptimists,  who have worked to improve the lives of women and girls in their communities through their professional and/or volunteer work.

Summer Evert: 2018 Ruby Award Winner

Live Your Dream Award (LYD)  

This award is for women with the primary financial responsibility for supporting their families (including children, spouse, siblings and /or parents), who are attending or have been accepted into  a vocational/skills training or an under-graduate degree program.  Applications are available on the Peninsula College Financial Aid web site during the Fall term.  The application deadline is November 15.

Nitasha Lewis, Live Your Dream, Regional Winner  2018
Ramona Valadez, Live Your Dream Winner, 2018 Club Level

Woman of Distinction

This award honors Soroptimist members who have made outstanding achievements in their professional, business or voluntary activities during the past 10 years.  They must have demonstrated exemplary character, integrity and leadership within the community and our club.  The activities upon which they are selected should relate to at least one of the following categories: Economic and Social Development, Education, Environment/Health, Human Rights and the Status of Women, and/or International Goodwill and Understanding.

Woman of Distinction, 2018, Marge Pieratt

 Woman of Distinction (Past Recipients)

  • 1987                             Kathy Northrop
  • 1988                             Wendy Shea
  • 1989                             Opal Ralston
  • 1990                             Terry MacDonald
  • 1991                             Joan Sargent
  • 1992                             Jane Childers
  • 1993                             Linda deBord
  • 1995                             Rosalie Doty
  • 1996                             Pili Meyer
  • 1998                             Mary Gotham
  • 2002                             Jeri Bawden
  • 2005                             Rose Crumb
  • 2007                             Liz Waud
  • 2009                             Ida McKeown
  • 2010                             Susie Breitbach
  • 2012                             Margo Petersen Pruss
  • 2013                             Lena Washke
  • 2014                             Patty Gray
  • 2015                             Lori Oakes
  • 2017                             Gwyn Callis
  • 2018                             Marge Pieratt
Skip to content